The Cook Off Begins

Alright, it’s time I make this official and actually try to organize a real competition for this.

It all started with friendly posturing with j3w3l and Syl about playing Cook, Serve, Delicious together to see who could get the highest combos for a given menu. I have yet to organize a time/date for the event and this is good time to do so.

Jeromai also announced his ownership of this lovely casual game and with that I’m hoping this announcement finds more of you either with the game or interested in watching the Cook Off (I’ll be broadcasting my own via Twitch.

In the name of time zone synchronization, the Cook Off will be:

  • 1 Week Long: February 5th – February 12th
  • Any Steam Leaderboard menu (visible in-game)
  • Iron Cook Pasta Challenge

So what’s the prize in all of this? The cook with the highest number of combos for these menus gets to make the next menu for the next Cook Off! Eventually, I’ll hand out a game key for the winners depending on participation and enthusiasm for the event.

Event discussion is over at the NBI HQ Forums or the comments below!

http://www.newbiebloggerinitiative.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=149

Scree Tags: #cookservedelicous #bloggames

3 thoughts on “The Cook Off Begins

  1. It sounds like a lot of fun, Doone. unfortunately my next two weeks are really mental , so I can’t make any promises. I’ll let you know if I can join ofc – I know where you live on steam 🙂
    do you have any plans to record this?

  2. Pingback: Progress report: Hearthstone Help and a Cooking Comp | Healing the masses

Join the fray, speak your mind, and follow on Twitter @trredskies!

